Bali Overview Accommodation Dining Travel MICE Trading Art Galleries Fashion Textile Adventure Jewelry Advertise Others Contact
Western Lyrics  
Indonesian Lyrics  
Female Singers  
Male Singers  
Radio Station  
All About Bali  
Useful Info  
Company Info  
Site Map  
Home > Entertainment > Groups > Groups A > Atomic Kitten
Atomic Kitten
Name : Atomic Kitten
Members : Liz McLarnon
Natasha Hamilton
Jenny Frost
Formed : 1999

The dance-pop trio Atomic Kitten was formed in 1999 by Kerry Katona, Liz McLarnon, and Natasha Hamilton, who moved out from Liverpool to fulfill their popstar dreams. In summer 1999, Atomic Kitten landed a recording contract with Innocent Records. The singles ‘Right Now’ and ‘See Ya’ quickly reached Top 10 hits in Europe and the single ‘Whole Again’ reached number one in winter 2001.

In September 2000, Kerry Katona announced that she and Bryan McFaden of Westlife were a couple and had been dating for a year. They were also expecting a baby and an engagement soon followed. Katona's dislike for traveling led her to leave the group. She then was replaced by Jenny Frost and the single ‘Eternal Flame’ from the group’s debut album became a huge hit in spring 2001. The single ‘The Tide Is High’ followed several months later.

With the success of two more singles from their album Feels So Good (2002), ‘Be With You’ and ‘The Last Goodbye’, Atomic Kitten landed a US deal with Virgin Records that year. As the single ‘Love Doesn't Have to Hurt’ burned up the UK charts, Atomic Kitten prepared for their American debut album, Atomic Kitten, which was released in April 2003.

2005 Cradle
2003 Ladies Night
2003 Atomic Kitten
2002 Feels So Good
2001 Right Now
Copyright © 2005-2017, Bali Directory Designed and Managed by bali3000